So I Decided to Move

Welcome to Orlando
Disclaimer: This photo was found on Google Images

So I’ve recently moved from Port Saint Lucie, Florida a tiny blip on the map to the gigantic Orlando, Florida. For those of you who don’t know this is where Mickey Mouse lives. As a person who has never feared spontaneity my husband and I decided to pack up and move to the big O town in hopes to join the local dance scene and drum up some adventure.

However, I did not realize that I would experience so much shock. Previously  I had no problem packing up everything and moving to the next city. I had done it twice before, but now for the first time I was leaving behind my parents and my best friend.

I braced myself as I packed all of the boxes and moved all of our things. I felt fine until the night before we were to move and all of the emotions in the universe decided to barrage my mind.

What if I hated it up there? What if I couldn’t make any friends? What if the traffic murders me and I’m somewhere strewn across I-4? (That is a legitimate concern my dear Wonders).

Well currently it is day 3 in the beautiful city and I am learning to love it and settle in. Although I do not have a terrible amount of friends here, I do have a couple and they are making it an easier transition.

If you are moving somewhere, know that it will be a big transition but also a big reward. I look forward to growing in this crazy city and surviving I-4. I do not however look forward to all these fracking tolls, but I’ll save that for another time.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    You will do just fine!!! You can always come back to us…Best of luck..miss ya!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

