Sapporo Ramen Shop

Recently I was able to return to one of my favorite hole-in-the-wall restaurants! Sapporo Ramen! And let me tell you, it was amazing.

Now I know what you’re thinking: freeze dried veggies, watery broth, plastic noodles, and a Styrofoam cup! WRONG! At Sapporo Ramen they make delicious homemade soup with mouth watering broth topped with pork, fish cake, and various delicious veggies. In all honesty it’s salty and delicious and makes me a slobbery mess every time. It’s so good Naruto Uzumaki himself would be lined up at the door.

Despite the restaurant’s small size it has the ability to pack in a ton of customers. On multiple occasions I have stood in a line that winds all the way out the door. It is worth every moment of it. The staff is clear, concise, and efficient so don’t worry you won’t be waiting terribly long.

photo
Heaven also known as Spicy Miso Ramen

Low on finances? No worries. Everything on the menu is $11 or less, and the portions are gigantic. I usually can’t finish my bowl, which is saying something for me. I am a black hole. Don’t let my petite figure fool you.

If you’re a huge Anime nerd like me then you will appreciate the childhood dream of eating authentic Japanese ramen. The atmosphere here is quiet and warm, which is lovely. Aside from ramen, Sapporo’s offers takoyaki, curry, soba, various desserts, sodas, and sake. You will never look at packaged ramen the same way again. I’m not sorry.

Check them out you will not regret it. At the end: my meal (ramen, and can of coke) came to $12. That sounds amazing to me since I was stuffed to the gills AND brought home leftovers. Five stars for sure! Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

